Religion Department
Home Page
Why study religion?
Preparing for the Future
International Trips
About our Programs
Activities
Faculty
Courses Offered
Other Links:

Grove City Home

myGCC

Religion Department

Faculty

We think you'll find we have a strong faculty as well as a fun faculty.  Below you'll get a glimpse of our faces and something about us as the Biblical and Religious Studies Department here at Grove City College:

   Full time faculty:

Dr. Paul R. Schaefer, Chair of the Religion Department and Professor of Religion
E-mail: prschaefer@gcc.edu
Office Location: HAL 321E
Campus Phone: ext. 2202
Campus Box: 3080

Life verses: "The secret things belong to the LORD our God, but the things revealed belong to us and to our children forever, that we may follow all the words of this law." ~Deuteronomy 29:29

“God made Him who had no sin to be sin for us that we might become the righteousness of God.” ~II Corinthians 5:21

An interesting fact about Dr. Schaefer: He and his wife named their son Noel, after his roommate in college.

 

Dr. James Bibza, Professor of Religion
E-mail: Jbibza@gcc.edu  
Office Location: HAL 321F
Campus Phone: ext. 2203
Campus Box: 3081

Life verse: "But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well" ~Matthew 6:33

An interesting fact about Dr. Bibza: He is an avid fantasy baseball player with at least 4 teams each year.

 

Dr. Iain M. Duguid, Professor of Religion
E-mail: imduguid@gcc.edu   
 
Office Location: HAL 321B
Campus Phone: ext. 1533
Campus Box: 3096

Life verse: "For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord." ~Romans 8:38-39

An interesting fact about Dr. Duguid: He spent a summer working in a gold mine in South Africa.

 

Dr. T. David Gordon, Professor of Religion
E-mail:
tdgordon@gcc.edu  
 
Office Location: HAL 303F
Campus Phone: ext. 2205
Campus Box: 3082

An interesting fact about Dr. Gordon: He drives a 2006 Mustang GT.

For more information about Dr. Gordon, visit his website: http://www.tdgordon.net/

 

Dr. Paul Kemeny, Professor of Religion and Humanities
E-mail:
pckemeny@gcc.edu
Office Location: HAL 303G
Campus Phone: ext. 2195
Campus Box: 3083

For more information about Dr. Kemeny, visit his website:

Dr. Kemeny's Custom Site

 

Dr. Julie C. Möller, Assistant Professor of Religion and Humanities Education
E-mail: jcmoeller@gcc.com

Office Location: HAL 321A
Campus Phone: ext. 3898
Campus Box: 3087

Life verse: "The Sovereign LORD is my strength; he makes my feet like the feet of a deer, he enables me to go on the heights. For the director of music. On my stringed instruments." ~Habakkuk 3:19

An interesting fact about Dr. Möller: She is married to a German citizen, which explains the umlaut in her last name.


E-mail:  
 

Dr. Randy C. Stringer, Associate Professor of Religion
E-mail:
rcstringer@gcc.edu
Office Location: HAL 321C
Campus Phone: ext. 3390
Campus Box: 3085

Life verse: "Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God's mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God—this is your spiritual act of worship. Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God's will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will." ~Romans 12:1-2 
                                                                                      An interesting fact about Dr. Stringer: He is a collector of cards and comics, in addition to Dad's Root Beer memorabilia.


   
       

 

 

 

 

Dr. George V. Campbell
E-mail:
gvcampbell@gcc.edu
Office Location: HAL 352
Campus Phone: ext. 3319
Campus Box: 3089


Colleagues from other
Departments
Dr. Gary S. Smith
E-mail:
gssmith@gcc.edu
Office Location: HAL 300J
Campus Phone: ext. 2016
Campus Box: 3039

   

Dr. James T. Thrasher
E-mail:
jtthrasher@gcc.edu
Office Location: PLC 113
Campus Phone: ext. 2200
Campus Box: 3141

Dr. Mark W. Graham
E-mail:
mygraham@gcc.edu
Office Location: HAL 300K
Campus Phone: ext. 3833
Campus Box: 3041

Dr. F. Stanley Keehlwetter
E-mail:
fskeehlwetter@gcc.edu Office Location: HC
Campus Phone: ext. 2142
Campus Box: 3142

********************************************************************************

Part Time
Colleagues


Rev. Scott L. Fleming
E-mail: slfleming@gcc.edu

Part Time
Colleagues

Dr. Charles Sigler
E-mail: cjsigler@gcc.edu
     

Grove City College

100 Campus Drive, Grove City PA 16127

Phone: (724) 458-2000 | Fax: (724) 458-2979 | admissions@gcc.edu

Last Updated: 12/26/2009 | Site Maintained by: Karen Merry| © 2007 GCC Department of Religion